Welcome to Remus Corporation

LEED Programme

LEED Certification & Sustainable Construction Methodologies

The Remus sustainable design utilises the environmental and health principles and practices of the USGBC's LEED,( Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design) internationally recognized, green building certification system in REMUS Smart Healthcare City design, providing third-party verification that the facilities are designed and built using strategies aimed at improving performance across metrics such as energy savings, water efficiency, CO2 emissions reduction, improved indoor environmental quality, and materials resource stewardship.

LEED provides design teams, and operators with a concise framework for identifying and implementing practical and measurable green building design, construction, operations and maintenance solutions. Remus teams use LEED as both a design guide and verification system to measure progress towards defined performance goals.

The REMUS design is structured to encourage interdisciplinary teams to engage in an integrated Project delivery processes. By combining mandatory and optional strategies in a framework that rewards successful projects with a third party certification. REMUS motivates its design teams to take actions which result in higher performing buildings.

LEED is organized to promote actions in six key areas (credit categories)

• Location and transport
• Sustainable sites
• Water efficiency
• Energy and atmosphere
• Materials and resources
• Indoor environmental quality

For each credit category there is a collection of mandatory and optional strategies. Mandatory strategies are prerequisites for entering the system, optional strategies are credits. Each prerequisite and credit has a stated "intent" and a set of "requirements". To achieve certification, projects must document compliance with all prerequisites and a sufficient number of credits requirements to achieve forty of the available one hundred points. Higher levels of achievement are rewarded with higher levels of certification

• 40 points to 49 points - LEED Certified
• 50 points to 59 points - LEED Silver
• 60 points to 79 points - LEED Gold
• 80 points to 100 points - LEED Platinum

LEED System Goals
LEED engages project teams in a way that connects strategies to a defined set of goals. LEED's system goals are referred to as "Impact Categories". There are seven Impact Categories in the LEED System

• Reverse contribution to global climate change
• Enhance individual human health and well-being
• Protect and restore water resources
• Protect, enhance and restore biodiversity and ecosystems
• Promote sustainable and regenerative material resources cycles
• Build a greener economy
• Enhance social equity, environmental justice, and community quality of life

Projects complying with credit and prerequisite requirements are positioned to deliver performance outcomes that cross-cut the Impact Categories in an integrated way. The LEED certification system is structured to incentivise progressively higher credit achievement and thus, progressively higher compliance with credits whose outcomes accomplish the LEED system goals.